Will My Heroes Find Me There

Results are better than expected, and needless to say, transcended the previous semester. Of course, like in most other situations met in life, it could have been better. Much to my surprise, the two papers I excelled in were modules that we got mediocre grades for the group assignments. Simply put, it means I did well for the papers. My own effort. At times like these, a more favorable impression of myself is created, allowing me to not wallow in self-pity, which has been done a tad too many times.

I guess it’s the prolonged aftermath of always taking up the last few positions in class during those primary school days. Being placed in the best class to receive the last few positions definitely wasn’t a good feeling, and my fragile self-esteem then was smashed into smithereens when I got mocked at by a few of those immature boys. Since then, I’ve developed a fear towards tests and exams, especially those subjects that I just couldn’t dominate. The incompetence which had made me a laughing stock just took over more and more parts of my brain as I progressed on in the education levels. Secondary school days were the best and worst times of my life so far. Best cause of the dear friends made, and worst cause my results were crap all the way. It’s one regret I have to live with, for not really understanding all the information taught then, and not learning how to enjoy those subjects. Oh well, whose life is not filled with regrets right. I just got to make sure no more regrets are added to my already long list of them.

To start off, I should really start clearing and rearranging the clothing in my wardrobe. A note to myself, do not waste any more of your holidays! Do not be tempted by the ever seductive acquaintance – laziness!

Okay, must have bored everyone with this meaningless post. I honestly have no idea where it came from.

Leave a comment